ISIS 2006

Integrated Policing


ISIS 2006 Final Reports - Rapport final de l'IESI 2008

 pdf-eng-ic    pdf-fren-ic

Focus of Study was:

The Canadian policing community, together with others in the criminal justice system and all levels of government, are seeking a newly articulated model for policing that is affordable, sustainable, accountable and ethical.

Participating team members and their sponsoring agencies were:

  • Superintendent Dan Anderson - Waterloo Regional Police Service
  • Superintendent Michael Burns - Halifax Regional Police Service
  • Capitaine Alain DeBonville - Sûreté du Québec
  • Inspector Michael Ennis - Durham Regional Police Service
  • Inspector Jamie Jagoe - RCMP
  • Major Martin Laflamme - Canadian Forces Provost Marshal
  • Superintendent Gilles Larochelle - Ottawa Police Service
  • Bureau Commander Angela Lockridge - Ontario Provincial Police
  • Superintendent William Moore - Halifax Regional Police Service
  • Inspector Harold O’Connell - RCMP
  • Inspector Alan Scott - Winnipeg Police Service
  • Inspector Michael Sekela - RCMP
  • Superintendent Todd Shean - RCMP
  • Detective Chief Superintendent Ken Smith - Ontario Provincial Police
  • Superintendent Larry Tremblay - RCMP
  • Superintendent Christopher White - Toronto Police Service
  • Superintendent Stephen White - RCMP
  • Program Director, Norm Taylor - CACP-ISIS


Field Study Destinations were:

Northern Ireland
Police Service of Northern Ireland
Police Ombudsman for Northern Ireland


An Garda Siochana (Ireland’s Police Service)


Federal Ministry of Interior
BKA – Bundeskriminalamt (Federal Criminal Police)
BP - Bundespolizei (Federal Police)
Berlin Senate of Interior
Berlin Police
Brandenburg Ministry of Interior
Brandenburg Police
Brandenburg Landeskriminalamt (Brandenburg State Criminal Police)
Bavarian Ministry of the Interior
BLKA – Bayerisches Landeskriminalamt (Bavarian State Criminal Police)


Federal Ministry of the Interior
Austrian Police
Austrian Criminal Intelligence Service
Austrian Crisis Management
BKA – Federal Criminal Police
Vienna Organization of Safety and Security
Jewish Security Council
Vienna Chief Executive Office
Austrian Ambulance Service


Netherlands Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations
Netherlands Ministry of Justice
Crown Law Office Rotterdam
KLPD - Netherlands Police Agency
Netherlands Center for International Police Co-operation (NCIPS)
Rotterdam-Rijnmond Police
City of Vlaardingen
Amsterdam-Amstelland Police
Leemhuis Report Consultants
Politieacademie – Police Academy of the Netherlands
Police Region Zeeland


England and Wales

Association of Chief Police Officers (ACPO)
Canadian High Commission, London, UK 
Community Alliance for Renewal, Inner South Manchester Area, (CARISMA), Manchester UK
Dover Port Police, Dover, UK
Dover Port Authority, Dover, UK
Greater Manchester Police, Manchester UK
Her Majesty’s Inspectorate of Constabulary (HMIC), London, UK
Home Office, London UK
Joint Terrorism Analysis Centre (JTAC), London, UK
Kent Police
Mr. Ian Lucas (MP Wrexham,Wales) 
Metropolitan Police, New Scotland Yard, London, UK
National Policing Improvement Agency (NPIA), Home Office, London, UK
Serious and Organized Crime Agency (SOCA), London, UK
South Wales Police 
Thames Valley Police 
The Welsh Rugby Union Limited, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, Wales



Police Nationale
Inspection General de la Police Nationale
Service de Cooperation Internationale Technique de Police
Direction des Libertes Publiques et des Affairs Juridiques
Institute Nationale des Hautes Etudes de Securite
Police aux Frontieres – Police Nationale
Gendarmerie Nationale
Syndicat de Commissaires et Hauts Fonctionnaires de la Police Nationale